hasemhuman.blogg.se

Have a nice life arrowheads
Have a nice life arrowheads










have a nice life arrowheads have a nice life arrowheads

Ya, that is cool, but the only way to keep them there would be to cover them with resin, we did not like the idea of covering them like that, to us that felt wrong. So we had a slab of wood cut, and played with placing some of the artifacts on it. To say the least I am very happy with how this looks. Don't you love how they look with the eagle and fish he did and my rustic lamp shade. Then.Ī few days later he was out in the shop making more frames and expanded on the idea (his idea, not mine, he get really good ideas) and I love the way he did the 2nd and 3rd frames. The frame is a perfect fit for the arrowheads, it is made from old barn wood. Yes, I get many ideas that he then implements when possible (see my last post). One day as I was cleaning the mirror in the bathroom it occurred to me that the frame that Kirk had made for the mirror would be perfect for the arrowhead displays, so when he came home I told him my idea. Sooooooooo.after bringing the boxes of "rocks" home with us this last Christmas we began trying to decide what to do. Two years ago, she gave us several displays of arrowheads and we had not done anything with them yet, mainly because we did not know what we wanted to do. For several years his mom, Letha, has been wanting us to take the box of "rocks" and do something with them. Kirk's parents and grandparents spent many years hunting arrowheads and other Indian artifacts in several western states, including Wyoming.












Have a nice life arrowheads